Hope Which Was Lost…

“Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope: Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.” Lamentations 3:22-23

When is enough enough? That has been a question that I have been asking myself all year long… and have yet to find an answer for. Since the beginning of the year, I have been lamenting for myself and for others around me that have become victims of our humanity: dealing with sickness, grief, pain, etc. It has been really easy to lose hope, to get stuck in a place of mourning. To see everything going wrong and to believe that nothing will ever go right again.

“Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope…”

In the midst of everything that has gone wrong this year, God has not forsaken me. Therefore I have hope.

In the areas of my finances, God has been my Provider. Therefore I have hope.

At the moments where I have felt the most broken, God has been my Comforter. Therefore I have hope.

In the moments of my deepest grief, God has been my Peace. Therefore I have hope.

In the moments when my faith has been all but gone, God has proved himself time and time again as my Savior, my Healer, my Friend. Therefore I have hope.

“The LORD is good to those whose hope is in him, to the one who seeks him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the LORD.” – Lamentations 3:24-25

Hope which was lost, now stands renewed.

About jenthigpenn

Worshipper by design, worship leader by calling... ordinary becoming extraordinary by the grace of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

